The New Year

happy-new-year-2014

“We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.”  Edith Lovejoy Pierce

Welcome to my blog, loves. 🙂

 I can hardly believe its 2014 already. For me, time from the second half of the past year seems to have flown-by super fast.  It was an amazing year, though, with so many exciting things, it brought and left with it several lessons, experiences, joy, pain, heartaches….Thanks to everyone who made 2013 so awesome!! I hope you guys all had a great and eye-opening one too.

The first day of the year is just another day of course, but I do think there’s something special about it- It’s another chance to start over, start fresh, another chance to grow, improve……I like the feeling of optimism and excitement that the new year brings as well as Resolutions….speaking of which,
New year, New me. cliché right? That particular phrase is said by a lot of us although we never seem to change and if we do, not for long. But really, this year….i feel it already, it’s brought forth a new me, clichés aside, now i simply need not to relent because with the New year comes New opportunities…..having a blog is something I’ve been thinking about doing for some time now, Its kind of my first major new year resolution. i’m not so good in making and actually following up with my resolutions which traditionally are usually broken at some point but i’m hoping this year would be better….a New Opportunity.

I‘m sure most of you guys have got cool expectations and plans for this year, starting the year off with a positive intention is always a good idea. Good luck…better luck? Yes. Better luck topping what was last year, dearies. I hope we all have an amazing and prosperous 2014, a year of manifestations, beginning of greater things. cheers to a Happy New Year! cheers to a wonderful God who has awesome plans in store for us!….cheers! 😀cheers-2014

Leave a Reply

